NASSTRAC announces 2009 Carrier Of The Year award recipients

By: | at 08:00 PM | Intermodal  

NASSTRAC announces the recipients of its 2009 Carrier of the Year, an annual program that recognizes transportation providers on a quantitative scale in five key areas: customer service, operational excellence, pricing, business relationship, leadership and technology.

This year, NASSTRAC regular members who are qualified buyers of transportation services graded carriers they use on a four-point scale in the following categories based upon regional scope and capabilities: National Truckload, Parcel, Expedited, and LTL (in National, Multi-Regional, Regional-Northeast, Regional-Southeast, Regional-Midwest, and Regional-West categories). Due to member growth NASSTRAC has experienced as a result of its expanded coverage to all transportation modes, the National Truckload, Regional-Midwest LTL, and Expedited categories all have been added within the last two years.

“Through this award, NASSTRAC has been encouraging the high performance of carriers for years,” said Eric Morley, director of logistics for Best Buy Company and NASSTRAC’s current president. “NASSTRAC leverages this annual awards program to continually promote performance excellence in various market segments of transportation.” As NASSTRAC grows its association membership in all modes of transportation, it plans to continue expanding the categories represented in the awards program.

Receiving the prestigious NASSTRAC Carrier of the Year Awards in 2009 are: Werner Enterprises in the National Truckload category; FedEx Services in the Parcel category; and Express-1 Expedited Solutions in the Expedited category. In LTL, the following are receiving awards: Roadway in the National category; FedEx Freight in the Multi-Regional category; A. Duie Pyle in the Regional-Northeast category; Southeastern Freight Lines in the Regional-Southeast category; Dayton Freight Lines in the Regional-Midwest category; and Oak Harbor Freight Lines in the Regional-West category. Recipients of the award will be recognized at the 2009 NASSTRAC Logistics Conference & Expo taking place April 26-29 in Orlando.


Be the first to comment on this article!

To avoid Spammers, we ask that you log in using your account. Free accounts have access to commenting.

Did you forget your password?

It happens...