TIA elects new officers for 2006

By: | at 08:00 PM | Transport Intermediaries  

The Transportation Intermediaries Association (TIA) Board of Directors elected new officers for the coming year during their April 6, 2006 meeting at the TIA Annual Convention in Tucson, AZ.

Elected to a second term were:

Dan Yoest, Chairman (CrossRoad Carriers Inter-Modal)

Doug Clark,Vice Chairman (Cargo ‘Masters, Inc.)

Chip Smith, Treasurer (Twin Modal, Inc.)

Elected to a first term:

Gilles Roch, CTB, Secretary (G. Roch Consultant Ltd.)

Ex-officio Officers:

David Gee, CTB, Immediate Past Chair (Virginia Hiway, Inc.)

Boe Davis, CTB, TIA Services Chair (L&M Transportation Svcs. Inc.)

Mike Regan, TIAFoundation Chair (Freedom Logistics Network)

Robert Voltmann, TIA President and CEO said, ‘TIA is fortunate to have this outstanding slate of officers on the Board of Directors as we continue to face important challenges to the industry in 2006.’