FREEPORT, TX - Port Freeport’s Board of Commissioners elected new officers at their June 4th meeting. Prior to the meeting, new Commissioner Rudy Santos was sworn in during a formal swearing-in ceremony attended by family and friends. Commissioner Santos is replacing retired Commissioner Thomas Perryman, who served the Port’s Board of Commissioners for twenty-four years. Commissioner Paul Kresta took an oath to serve another six-year term. Brazoria County Judge Matt Sebesta Jr. conducted the swearing-in of Kresta and Santos.

Commissioners unanimously elected Ravi Singhania Chairman of the Port Commission. Bill Terry was elected as Port Commission Vice Chairman. The other positions are as follows: Paul Kresta Port Commission Secretary, Rudy Santos Port Commission Assistant Secretary, Shane Pirtle Port Commissioner and John Hoss Port Commissioner.

“Port Freeport’s staff are excited working with the newly elected officers as they serve and continue to rely on their leadership to guide us through the coming years of economic growth and prosperity in Brazoria County,” said Glenn Carlson, Executive Port Director/CEO.

Port Freeport is committed to keeping the local community informed of our operations and results. If you have questions or comments about this article, please email or call Glenn Carlson, Executive Port Director/CEO at or 979-233-2667.