Effective February 1, 2022, deugro has implemented a new C-suite executive level management team consisting of five members: 

Thomas C. Press – Chairman and Co-CEO 

Klaus Strahmann – Co-CEO 

Simon Wasum – Chief Operating Officer 

Tim Killen – Chief Sales Officer 

Felix Schneider – Chief Financial Officer 

“The project logistics landscape has changed extremely in the past years, and we have safely and successfully navigated these waters by being able to identify these changes, assess the risks and innovate new solutions and products to provide greater efficiency, transparency and improved collaboration. The new management structure is the next step, allowing us to respond even more specifically and individually to client requests. This emphasizes our commitment to continuing our investment strategy of providing industry-leading IT systems and digitalization tools, coupled with end-to-end operational excellence delivered throughout the life cycle of our projects and shipments,” said Simon Wasum, Chief Operating Officer, deugro group. 

Tim Killen, Chief Sales Officer for deugro, continues: “The industry is being confronted with an unprecedented transformation revolving around digitalization tools, emerging markets, energy transition, supply chain disruption and challenging economic pressures. With the new C-suite structure, we are strategically ready to deal with the challenges and opportunities ahead. deugro project freight forwarding are focusing even more on complex industrial turnkey projects across all key market verticals, which is the heart of our company. We will continue to develop new clients, industries and services through our diversification strategy in both projects and supply chain logistics. Providing solution-driven, innovative and safe logistics delivery.” 

Following the constitution of the deugro C-suite, deugro has also announced the following eight senior appointments in the role of Presidents responsible for all the business regions, who together represent the deugro global management structure: 

Tobias M. Schultz – President North America 

Mark Hollenstein – President South and Central America 

Mirko Menge – President Western and Southern Europe, India and Africa 

Matias Setala – President Scandinavia and Eastern Europe 

Sergey Godlevskiy – President Russia and CIS 

Steffen Behrens – President Middle East 

Sven F. Hergemoeller – President S.E. Asia and Oceania 

Dirk Wittkowski – President Greater China and Pakistan 

This new structure is built on nearly 100 years of success in delivering best-in-class global logistics solutions—not only as a project forwarder, but also through continued diversification into new industries and logistics services. By building on this foundation, deugro continues to provide the industry with a strong, successful and experienced global organization while supporting the company’s transformation and growth ambitions for the future.