WESTERVILLE, Ohio – DHL Supply Chain, the Americas’ leader in contract logistics and part of Deutsche Post DHL Group, hosted its annual Carrier Summit to recognize select carrier customers for their superior performance in 2017. Seven carriers were honored with the 2018 Carrier Performance Award at the event in Miami, Florida, which featured company overviews, carrier strategy alignment, process breakout sessions, and customer presentations designed to further engage DHL Supply Chain’s carrier partners and its customers.

More than 50 North American carriers participated in the summit. This year’s Carrier Performance Award recipients included:

  • TL Carrier of the Year: Arka Express Inc. and Kriska Holdings Ltd.
  • National LTL Carrier of the Year: Old Dominion Freight Line Inc.
  • Regional LTL Carrier of the Year: Pitt Ohio Express, LLC
  • IMC of the Year: Radiant Clipper
  • Pick-up and Delivery Vendor of the Year: Jet Delivery
  • DC Transportation Network Carrier of the Year: Thuman Trucking

“It is our privilege to honor our outstanding Supply Chain carrier customers with this year’s Carrier Performance Awards,” said Jim Monkmeyer, President of Transportation, DHL Supply Chain, North America. “In addition to recognizing the best of the best, this event also provides the opportunity to engage directly with our carrier customers to discuss the challenges and trends impacting the industry and their everyday work. This type of firsthand discourse allows us to ensure that our transportation solutions are continuously improving so we can provide best-in-class services and exceed our customers’ expectations.”

Event speakers included DHL Supply Chain’s Jim Monkmeyer and Tim Podvin, Sr. Director of Carrier Development, as well as Richard Armstrong, CEO of Armstrong & Associates Inc. In addition to discussion around DHL Supply Chain’s transportation management solutions, key topics this year included e-commerce, technology and overcoming industry challenges.

DHL Supply Chain’s next Carrier Summit will take place in March 2019.